District 7-6A awards were recently announced for the Waxahachie High School boys basketball team, with multiple team members recognized.

The following Indians received all-district honors:

Sophomore of the Year: C.J. Noland

Newcomer of the Year: B.J. Francis

Second team all-district: J.T. Warren

Honorable Mention: Da’mariae Watkins

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.