WISD recognitions — Waxahachie ISD Support Staff of the Year

Waxahachie ISD recognized its Support Staff of the Year personnel from across the district “for the outstanding care they show our students and staff so diligently throughout the year.” Receiving their awards were Edna Scranton (Clift Elementary), Cristina Gonzalez (Dunaway Elementary), Whitney Powers (Felty Elementary), Jenny Tyner (Marvin Elementary), Angie McClain (Northside Elementary), Carol Bigler (Shackelford Elementary), Vicki Burkett (Wedgeworth Elementary), Teresa Balderas (Wilemon STEAM Academy), Flor Luna (Turner Prekindergarten Academy), Amparito Ramirez (Coleman Junior High), Elvia Gomez (Finley Junior High), Michele Terry (Howard Junior High), Rob Rehkopf (Waxahachie High School), April Garcia (High School of Choice/Challenge Academy) and Kyle Reisner (Global High School). Rehkopf was named the district’s support staff member of the year. 


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.