WISD recognitions — Waxahachie ISD Rookies of the Year

During its employee awards ceremony, appreciation was express to the district’s Rookies of the Year “for their amazing efforts that serve to make this district stronger.” Recognized for their first year of service were Taylor Chavez (Clift Elementary), Baylea Hines (Marvin Elementary), Matt Roberts (Northside Elementary), Vanessa Vasquez (Wedgeworth Elementary), Hannah Montgomery (Wilemon STEAM Academy), Priscilla Gaines (Coleman Junior High), Brenden Glynn (Finley Junior High) and Mandi Colvin (Waxahachie High School). Vasquez was recognized as the district rookie of the year.  

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.