Waxahachie ISD recently announced its educator of the year awards:

• Elementary Teacher of the Year – Myranda Cope – Turner Pre-K Academy

• Secondary Teacher of the Year – Bill Covington – Global High School

• Rookie Teacher of the Year - Cortlyn Bates – Marvin Elementary School

• Support Staff of the Year – Rachael Price – Northside Elementary School

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.